Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

boulder haircut

Comments from Boulder Natural/Organic Hair Salon:
Boulder Natural Organic Hair Salon is offering Certified Organic based hair color and hair care products, because health and well-being of our clients is most important. Our Organic ingredients contain more vitamins, nutrients and cancer-fitting antioxidants than any non-organic alternatives and choosing certified organic ingredients helps support our environment as well. We guarantee that none of these amazing products are tested on animals. Consumers that use non-organic products often experience reactions that can be dangerous, such as an allergy to a pesticide or engineered ingredient, such as a weakened protein cell, which can increase dryness of hair and skin.

Regarding Social media: Boulder Natural Organic Hair Salon and Organic Natural Hair Salon would prefer the Google reviews. We feel they are very professional, organized and complete.

A Google Review
Natalia Guggenhaein
★★★★★ 10/30/2017
Consistently love my color! The high quality NATURAL products are super kind to my hair. She is fun and passionate about her art.

A Google Review
Allesis Wagner
★★★★★ 10/28/2017
I learned so much about how to take care of my hair! I had a great experience at Organic-Natural Hair Salon. Her products are for sure certified organic and I will for sure be back! I highly recommend her services!

A Google Review
Simon Kepchar
★★★★★ 10/27/2017
5 stars, found the organic salon on Google and went there as soon as i read the great reviews, she gave me a great haircut for a reasonable price, and was very knowledgeable, you will leave knowing more about your hair then you did when you arrived!

A Google Review
Eleine Nicol
★★★★★ 10/25/2017
Wonderful experience! I never had so much fun with a hairstylist, and I also learned a lot about maintaining healthy hair. It was the first time I cut my hair in almost 5 years and I have never left a hair appointment so happy! I cut off almost 12 inches of hair and I am in love with my new look!!

A Google Review
Jill Conforti
★★★★★ 10/20/2017
WONDERFUL experience, great company and environment! Will definitely be back in 4 weeks. Love the color and the feel of my healthy hair 🙂

A Google Review
Wendy Kerr
★★★★★ 10/20/2017
This was my first time to this salon and I loved the suggestions and the way the room smelled. My hair came out better than I even hoped. I love that all her products are certified organic. I highly recommend this salon.

A Google Review
Cara Jaffee

★★★★★ 10/15/2017
Awesome first time ORGANIC cut and color! She is sure to entertain you 🙂 and I highly recommend you visit Boulder Natural and Organic Hair. No smells, no mess!

A Google Review
Jessica Shafer
★★★★★ 10/10/2017
Took her time, and did a very efficient job. NEVER smelled like chemicals!! Great products, and care! Very helpful with tips on protecting hair from damage etc.

A Google Review
Toody Lundin
★★★★★ 09/21/2017
I have never had such a pleasant experience getting my hair done! I had just brushed out my dread locks of 5 years and had severely damaged ends. She not only nourished my scalp and hair with a luxurious wash (with chemical free, high end products!) but also gave me a great cut that really gave my hair a rejuvenated look after being so damaged. She was also incredibly friendly and such a joy to chat with. I will always go back to her!! -Amber Lundin

A Google Review
Hannah Dougherty
★★★★★ 09/20/2017
I Loved my experience at this salon! It’s hard to find people who you can truly trust to give you the service you want, but she does the best job! High quality service. Very thankful I went here and will definitely be coming back!

A Google Review
Joshua Coogle
★★★★★ 09/19/2017
Most other hair stylist cut your hair and it is awkward for a few days, but Organic/Natural Hair Salon makes it look perfect instantly! She cuts it the exact way I want it every time. I will absolutely be returning again and again! PS love her music 🙂

A Google Review.
Jill Conforti. Boulder, CO 09/12/2017
WONDERFUL experience, great company and environment! Will definitely be back in 4 weeks. Love the color and the feel of my healthy hair 🙂

A Google Review.
Wendy Kerr. Boulder, CO 09/10/2017
This was my first time to this salon and I loved the suggestions and the way the room smelled. My hair came out better than I even hoped. I love that all her products are certified organic! I highly recommend this salon.

A Google Review
Ina Treasure. Boulder, CO/09/07/2017
Organic-Natural salon did a fantastic job on my highlights. Very attentive listened to what I wanted. My hair feels more healthy and it did not smell like chemicals. Very happy with my color and cut. Highly recommend this salon and support her organic products.

A Google Review
Sara Watson. Boulder, CO 09/04/2017
Just got my first perm and I love it! I highly recommend! It is safe for my hair because doesn’t have the bad chemicals!

A Google Review
Mary Elizabeth Frazier. Boulder, CO 08/29/2017
Went today to get highlights and a trim. Awesome job! Super friendly and my hair looks great and healthy!

A Google Review
Ina Treasure. Boulder, CO 07/07/2017
Organic-Natural salon did a fantastic job on my highlights. My hair feels more healthy and it did not smell like chemicals. Very happy with my color and cut. Highly recommend this salon and support her organic products.

Holly Towers. Boulder, CO 06/05/2017
Really awesome service and even better results!! The atmosphere at Organic Natural Hair Salon is fantastic!I had gotten a perm before at a different salon and the results were terrible, but at Organic Natural Hair Salon my perm turned out exactly how I wanted it to! It’s perfect!!

Shelby Hardwick. Boulder, CO 06/01/2017
I’m very particular about my haircuts, and she did a wonderful job and asked me questions to figure out exactly what I wanted. She told me the prices of each service beforehand, and let me opt out of a styling service to make it more affordable. Best haircut ive had in years, and nicely priced. Would definitely recommend!

A Facebook Review
Holly Towers. Boulder, CO 04/19/2017
Really awesome service and even better results!! The atmosphere at Boulder Natural Organic Hair Salon is fantastic! I had gotten a perm before at a different salon and the results were terrible, but at Organic Natural Hair Salon my perm turned out exactly how I wanted it to! It’s perfect!!

A Google Review
Hannah Lally. Boulder, CO 04/17/2017
I have been looking for a hair stylist to perm my hair using organic/less harsh chemicals and I found this salon, read the amazing reviews on perms, and checked it out. Awesome! I have long hair and she took her time and made sure that the perm was perfect. She even educated me at the end on how to take care of my curls. I’ve been perming my hair for 10 years and I would definitely recommend her perms. Added bonus, she LIKES doing perms, which is totally hard to find!

A Facebook Review
BJ. Walker. Boulder, CO 04/05/2017
I come for highlights, color and cuts. I love them all! The products are Organic natural and good for my hair.

A Google Review
Michelle Renee. Boulder, CO 02/19/2017
This was my first time visiting and I am so happy with the results! The highlights I received were perfect and beautiful no chemicals and my hair is so healthy 🙂

A Google Review
Lisa Holbrook. Boulder, CO 01/11/2017
I had very long hair and after discussing what I wanted my stylist set to work. However, further into it she very lightly mentioned that if I’ve had long hair for awhile, change could be good. Ironically I had wanted change for over a year but my other hairdresser had been reluctant to do much because my long hair was beautiful.

She jump right in. We cut my hair funky and fresh!! I am so in love with it. I appreciated her honest opinion and her “guts” to try a new haircut for a new client.

To clarify, there was no pressure from her to cut my hair and she was very happy to honor my initial requests. But when she gave the slightest hint I jumped on it.
Google Review
For the organic perm, I am so impressed! It came out beautiful and doesn’t smell. Why can’t all perms be like this.
For the organic perm, I am so impressed! It came out beautiful and doesn’t smell. Why can’t all perms be like this.

A Google Review
Marta Cunha. Boulder, CO 01/05/2017
I wanted a change and here I got a great new haircut. The owner was really nice and the atmosphere was very enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this hair salon! Cunha.

A Google Review
Susie Anderson. Boulder, CO 12/19/2016
I came in to get a cut and was debating all-over color. The owner was running a special for the holiday season and was able to fit in a color for me even though I hadn’t scheduled for that. She gave me great advice on the style and I love my new cut! Also, the color is fabulous–and the organic products didn’t give me a headache and smelled very nice. I can’t wait to come back.

A Google Review
Julia Pederson. Boulder, CO 12/15/16
I have finally found my salon! It is hard to find a salon in which does not use harsh chemicals. The owner had great advice and was very helpful with deciding what to do to change my look. I usually do not write reviews, but I honestly felt that I needed to publish on google to help others decide on a salon. Google is a honest and real place to make reviews for local businesses and my experience has shown me that the reviews are truthful/real on google. I always trust the reviews I read on google.

A Google Review
Alyssa Landsberger. Boulder, CO 12/03/2016
I had highlights and a haircut done today, and I love the results! The natural products used in my hair were great-no smelly chemicals! I will definitely be coming back 🙂 if you like green products and healthy hair, I recommend coming here!

Google Review
Emily Kelman. Boulder, CO 12/02/2016
I came to get highlights and was very pleased with my experience! The colors were bright and golden and matched my original hair color perfectly. The owner was very friendly and gave me great advice. The products she used were all natural and organic! I would definitely come back here! Great atmosphere, would recommend to all

A Google Review
Hannah Lally. Boulder, CO 11/21/2016
I have been looking for a hair stylist to perm my hair using organic/less harsh chemicals and I found this salon, read the amazing reviews on perms, and checked it out. Awesome! I have long hair and she took her time and made sure that the perm was perfect. She even educated me at the end on how to take care of my curls. I’ve been perming my hair for 10 years and I would definitely recommend her perms. Added bonus, she LIKES doing perms, which is totally hard to find!

A Google Review
BJ Walker. Boulder, CO 11/05/2016
I love having my hair done at Boulder Natural Hair Salon. I love the results- it absolutely changed my looks and my life. The atmosphere is inviting and relaxing. I highly recommend this salon!

A Google Review
Brian Nashed. Boulder, CO 11/04/2016
Great haircut and nice atmosphere and music. The cut was done exactly like the photo that I brought in!

A Google Review
Mishael Myrbeck. Boulder, CO 10/10/216
Had a great first experience here. It was my first hair cut in two years and I am really happy with how it came out. I brought in a picture for reference and my hairdresser was easily able to cut and style my hair the right way. I will definitely be recommending to friends.

A Google Review
Morgan Benninger. Boulder, CO 10/07/2016
I have gotten several great natural perms and hair cuts. I haven’t been anywhere else since I discovered this place!

A Google Review
Maddy T. Boulder, CO 09/23/2016
I went here for highlights. I was shocked when I found such a good place for such a good price in Boulder. I was very pleased with the color I came out with and the service I received. The organic color is amazing and I’ve enjoyed both times being here! Would recommend to my friends & family!

A Google Review
Suzanne Ashley. Boulder, CO 08/ 12/16
Very happy with the organic hair products! The stylist was knowledgeable on the importance of going organic, and about recycling HAIR. Very informative. She picked a good color for me, did a clean trim, and soothing conditioner. There was no waiting. I’m so glad this business exists.

A Google Review
Lauren Magdaleno. Boulder, CO 08/08/16
The hair dresser is a sweetheart! She was very up front about pricing and gave me numerous options to help fit the haircut into my budget. She was also sure to consult me on everything I wanted done before she began and had examples of hairstyles on hand to help me decide which was best for me. Throughout the whole process she ensured that I was okay with the changes she was making, making me feel secure and comfortable! My hair is my baby and I’m very picky, give this place a try!

A Yelp Review
Lourie Lee S. Boulder, CO 07/24/16
The salon is relaxing making it a treat to go. From the moment I walked in the door, I was treated with professionalism and pampered. They did an amazing job with my hair and did not waste a moment of my time. I will definitely go again and highly recommend this salon. Normally I hate going to get my hair done (and it showed) it took way too much time and all I ever ended up with was a so so job and 2 hours out of my busy schedule. Now I have found a salon that gets it – I will go more often. I only write reviews when a company provides more than what is expected. ALSO – the products are AMAZING!

A Yelp Review
Dar B, Nederland,CO 07/20/16
Delightful experience at Boulder Natural. My look needed an update, the stylist (owner) offered suggestions, very pleased with results. Organic products are superior. Take time for yourself and enjoy this fab salon.

A Yelp Review
Janine S. Orinda, CA 07/20/16
I have had the most amazing experience at the Boulder Natural/Organic  Hair Salon.
After moving here from the Bay area 6 months ago it has been so difficult to find a quality salon with quality products. Ivon is an extensively  trained consummate professional  with vast knowledge of color and style.  I am so happy with my hair and color it was a joy to find this hidden jewel.
I cannot wait to come back!

A Yelp Review
Jessica B. Boulder, CO 7/19/16
I’d like to start by saying, my mom is a hair stylist, so I grew up around Salons.
Boulder Natural/Organic Hair Salon is easily accessible, located in one of Boulder’s main shopping centers on 28th and Arapahoe. The salon is clean and modern.
The owner of the Salon, and my hair stylist, was fantastic.This is a salon that you go to, to not only get your hair done, but to have a modern! outing at the Salon. The Stylist wants each customer to relax and have fun. We chatted about the most popular music of the day, traveling… There was singing, laughing, and a whole lot of learning about hair. i will now not go to just another salon, because I know more specifically what my hair needs and what I”m looking for. I previously went to a very posh and expensive salon on Pearl St. , and was partially satisfied with the highlights they gave me. Getting married, I wanted to be completely satisfied with my hair, but was slightly afraid to have someone put color in my hair again, especially on top of the colors I already had in my hair.
She completely fixed the job that the other salon did, and made my hair look amazing, and NATURAL, which is incredible considering I went from Dark brown to Blonde! My hair looks and feels better than it has in years, and I had such a fun couple of hours. i would recommend this salon to anyone. The Stylist, will ensure you are happy with your hair, and your visit to the salon!

A Google Review
Ayse Strahm-Bergh, Boulder, CO 07/15/16
I had a great experience at Boulder Natural Organic Hair Salon. I was looking for a natural Perm for my 13 year old daughter. Boulder being a natural and organic epicenter you would think there would be many salons offering this. Well there is only one I could find in my extensive search. My Stylist was very knowledgeable and provided a fantastic perm that my daughter is very pleased with. No harsh chemicals and almost no oder after perm was complete. The stylist educated us on hair care and how to style curly hair. We are very happy with the result.

A Yelp Review
Lynn H. Boulder, CO 07/5/16
this is my third visit to Boulder Natural /Organic Hair salon. I came to have highlights 4 months ago and my hair is so much more natural looking, the color very flattering, the cut perfect for my very curly hair and the condition of my hair much improved. I had to let go of what I thought was best for my hair and trust that I chose to go to a professional for their expertise and honest opinion. All the other patrons that were in the salon that afternoon walked out with flattering cuts, I was encouraging my hair stylist to take before and after shots, she really knows how to please the client and simple/stylish transformations!

Response
Thanks for your review. We hope that all our good customers have the time like you to give us a review. We like to have customers like your self who appreciate the professional hair service and our efforts to provide Certified Organic hair Color and hair care products for the health of your hair and the safety of the environment.

A Yelp Review
Cara L. Lyons, CO 6/26/2016
I actually had a great experience here. I came because I wanted to get my hair colored with non-toxic color. I was nervous because it was the first time I’ve ever colored my hair. I had color and highlights done. I was expecting it to look obvious and fake but it looked completely natural. The stylist also talked me into letting my hair be curly instead of trying to dry it straight. My husband absolutely loved my hair when he saw it. Then I asked a couple of girlfriends what they thought. Both are very critical so I knew I could trust their opinion. They thought the color looked very natural. I also feel like I’ve been freed up by letting my hair be curly again. It’s so much less work. I’ll definitely be back.

A Yelp Review
Charlotte. F. Lafayette,CO 06/20/16
I am always a little scared to try something new regarding my hair,but was pleasantly surprised at the Boulder Natural and Organic Hair Salon. The owner did a great job on the  color and cut! My hair feels soft and natural ,and I am enjoying the products I purchased.

A Yelp Review
Linda D. 05/ 31/2016
I was really, really bored of my hair and just ready to cut it all off. Before I did, I researched the idea of a body wave perm, but was nervous about using ammonia. I called Boulder Natural Salon and we set an appointment for a consult. Even though I had used henna for some time, she made me feel comfortable giving it a try and the perm came out great! My new hair is a lot of fun and I’m glad that I took the chance. The owner was very kind to me and her professional skills were just fine. I will definitely go back!

A Yelp Review
Megan. L. Denver, CO 1/06/16
was extremely happy with this salon! The cut and style I got was great! The color for my partial highlights is amazing! No stinky chemicals, no burning scalp, my hair isn’t at all damaged and several months later and I still have amazing color! The stylist here is great!  She really knows her stuff and she’s really fun to talk to! I highly recommend this salon to anyone looking for a great cut and color, especially if you’re an environmentalist like me!

A Google Review
Star B. Boulder, CO 05/27/2016
I had a gorgeous perm done recently at this salon and am very happy with both the service and my friendly conversation with the owner. There is a wide range of organic products that are very high quality – so I ended up picking up a curl creme that does the trick and is very gentle on my fine hair. I was afraid a perm would be really damaging but that’s not the case. This is an independently run shop; I went there full well knowing it would be a different experience than a large chain. Some people are more comfortable in a franchise atmosphere, I get that. The owner has a vivacious personality with a cross-continental perspective. If you are looking for a politically correct hairstylist then this may not be the match for you…and that’s ok. A lot of Americans would rather chat with someone who politely smiles and nods rather than share an honest opinion; and that’s ok. My family is European so I maybe I’m just used to more dynamic personalities who speak their minds. I found her feedback and willingness to take time to consult with me very helpful. In short, I had a really good experience and will be back. I am very pleased with how soft and damage free my hair is after a pretty serious perm! Hello beachy waves for the summer!

A Google Review
Linda D. Boulder, CO 05/06/2016
I was wanting to bring some life back to my fine, limp hair and was interested in a perm, but was nervous about the chemicals. I called Boulder Natural Salon and she told me to come on in for a consult, so I scheduled an appointment. She made me feel so comfortable with getting a perm and I could tell that she loves doing them and has lots of experience. I absolutely LOVE my hair and am coming back next week for an organic color. I’m so thankful for this experience and she even spent the time training me how to care for my new do with the right products. I feel fabulous and highly recommend this salon!

A Google Review
Sara K. 05/06/2016
I was in for the first time two weeks ago. I love my haircut and still love it! And the products are not overly expensive like so many salons. I was very happy with the experience!

A Google Review
Jackie G. Boulder, CO 05/05/2016
This is my second time having the chance to get my hair done at this beautiful salon! I love her organic hair color and of course the organic hair products. She has an amаzing personality and will talk about anything. She is very personable and really enjoyed my time there.

A Google Review
Cheryl L. Boulder, CO 4/26/2016
Great color! Natural products…loved it.

A Google Review
Kellie F. Boulder, CO 04/01/2016
Great experience! I got a wavy perm with no ammonia! It didn’t have the terrible smell that most perms do. She has a great personality that made the time fly. I will definitely be going back!

A Google Review
Evan E. Boulder, CO 03/31/2016
I have been to Boulder Natural Hair three times now and am finally getting around to giving a review. The salon owner is so fantastic. I told her what I wanted (to be a vibrant blonde) and she gave me just that! She gives me BEAUTIFUL highlights that aren’t damaging my hair! I have also bought many products that she has recommended and I can notice a big difference in my hair since I first visited her.

A Google Review
Deb S. Boulder, CO 03/30/16
Hairstylist Owner is a FIND! Despite my apprehension at taking a risk on a brand new colorist/stylist (I am VERY vein about my hair and therefore very hard to please), Yvonne was no-nonsense while understanding my needs completely. She was careful, thorough and most importantly, the results are fantastic! An added plus – she uses high-quality non-toxic products. I highly recommend her and am so relieved to find such a talented, generous and professional hair care provider so close to home. Her space is elegant, clean and welcoming. Yvonne, you were right – my husband was thrilled!!! Thanks!!!

A Google Review
Michael M. Boulder, CO 03/18/2016
This is the only hair salon I visit in Boulder anymore. I change my style every time and the stylist works with me to get the perfect cut. The stylist is friendly, honest, and pays great attention to detail. If there is anything you want done differently or if you want your style changed, just ask. The stylist is very accommodating and the prices are unbeatable for a boutique hair salon. I just got my 8th haircut here and I will return again. Appointments are highly recommended as it can be busy at times!

A Google Review
Michelle S. Boulder, CO 2/15/2016
Awesome hair salon! I went in to get a cut and highlights and absolutely love my haircut. The owner is friendly and talented. I love the organic products used and I left feeling amazing. I would recommend this salon to anyone, and will definitely be going back!

A Google Review
Susie S. Boulder, CO 1/20/2016
The color treatment to go from light to dark works so well without stripping the hair. The atmosphere is friendly, clean & doesn’t smell of chemicals – Fabulous!!

A Yelp Review
Megan L. Denver, CO 1/16/2016
I was extremely happy with this salon! The cut and style I got was great! The color for my partial highlights is amazing! No stinky chemicals, no burning scalp, my hair isn’t at all damaged and several months later and I still have amazing color! The stylist here is great! She really knows her stuff and she’s really fun to talk to! I highly recommend this salon to anyone looking for a great cut and color, especially if you’re an environmentalist like me!

A Google Review
Erin L. Boulder, CO 1/15/2016
I haven’t had my hair done in over a year and decided to take the plunge because of the natural/organic draw. I got highlights and a cut and am very pleased with the results. My stylist was knowledgeable and very easy to talk to. It was great having highlights without that horrible bleach smell and feeling like my scalp was going to fry under the heat! I highly recommend this salon.

A Google Review
Golden, CO 10/20/2015
I have gone to this salon for nearly 5 years now. My fiance always compliments me on how nice my cut is. The stylist is very nice and accommodating. I love the quality and value. Good music. I have lived in Golden for a couple years now and still drive up for my cuts.

A Yelp Review
Steve W. Nederland,CO 10/9/2015
Great stylist, always asks if cut looks good with mirrors. Gives good style suggestions for my hair. Been going here for 5 years and never had or have a bad experience.

A Yelp Review
Kathy B., 9/18/2015
This salon is great! The owner is personable, and has ALOT of experience in the hair salon business. I highly recommend this salon to anyone who wants great hair care!

A Yelp Review
Trevor H Boulder, CO 9/18/2015
This is the perfect hair cut. I came in and the service was wonderfully attentive and I left with a big smile and great looking hair. The music was great and she really knows how to personalize the current styles. A very comfortable and neat experience. I will most definitely be back.

Salon Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
  • 10AM - 7PM
  • Saturday: 12PM -4PM
  • Sunday: CLOSED

Location

We are located in the Tebo Plaza at 3131 28th Street. Boulder, CO 80301. Find us at the Salon & Spa “Artistic Soul Studios” next to Glacier Ice Cream.

Address

3131 28th Street
Boulder Colorado 80301
ph:(303) 544-1511

facebook twitter pinterest

Connect

Sign up for special offers

Name

Email