Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

boulder haircut
Comments from Boulder Natural/Organic Hair Salon:
Boulder Natural Organic Hair Salon prefers Google for business reviews, because they are the most professional, organized, and the reviews are more genuine than any other search engine.

Kelcie Liddell
★★★★★11/19/20
My hair is better than I imagined! Beautiful caramel color highlights gave my hair everything I wanted. Great quality products and a quality skilled stylist! She told me I reminded her of Elizabeth Taylor and had lovely conversations with me! Very nice job.

Kate Blassl
★★★★★ 11/05/20
Evon is absolutely amazing! So thankful to have found her. It has been 8 years since I have done anything with my hair and needed a boost. She seriously made me feel like a queen and I love how my hair turned out. I will definitely be back!

Desiree.K
★★★★★ 11/03/20
Evon was great at giving a great color service with no PPD and it looks very natural. Also, received a super flattering haircut and went back to bangs. A fun, informative experience.

Suzanne Shepherd
★★★★★ 11/02/20
Evon is outstanding! Great cut, wonderful product information, & super entertaining.

Kim Henderson
★★★★★10/20/2020
Evon was so knowledgeable, warm, and easy going. She was able to teach me things about my hair and hair care that I never knew. Wonderful ambiance; music, chandeliers and her bright and bubbly personality. I recommend all my friends try this salon and her services. You are in great hands!

Elisabeth Cox
★★★★★10/15/20
I asked Evon to match existing color that had grown out and she did a great job.The color brightened my face and didn’t look too processed or unnatural. My hair is very wavy and cuts are often tricky and she did a great job with that as well. Very knowledgeable in organic products. Very satisfied!

Glenda Hart
★★★★★09/15/20
Today was my second time at her salon and it was a beautiful experience. She is very knowledgeable and personable. My hair feels fresh and natural without the use of all the chemicals. She listened to what I wanted with my highlights and with my cut and she nailed it. I’m very happy and will return. Highly recommend to primp who live organic and those who love their hair enough to not put chemicals on yourself.

Michele Kelly
★★★★★ 08/25/20
Evon is a seasoned stylist who is adapting during this surreal covid craziness. I was impressed by her pandemic protocol and additional certification. She gave me a beautifully clean,fresh start just when I needed it. Thanks Evon!

Cyrus Gidfar
★★★★★08/15/20 Boulder, CO
I wasn’t sure what to expect given the current Corona virus situation, but she takes all the necessary precautions and is very friendly. She convinced me to try a new hairstyle, and I love the look!

Pamela. C
★★★★★ 07/21/20
I left Evon’s chair feeling brand new! She saw the vision I for had for my hair and she made it a reality. She is not only extremely educated in her craft but she goes the extra mile to make sure you know how to keep your hair healthy on your own! I came to Evon feeling unhappy with my hair and I left feeling so good and uplifted after getting my hair cut by her. Such a beautiful experience and I would highly recommend her to a friend or a stranger looking to feel good too! Thank you Evon, you’re the best!

Emily. P
★★★★★ 07/19/20
Just went to Evon a couple of days ago! Not only do I love my haircut, but I left with some really nice products as well. She is incredibly sweet, and the actual environment was very cool. She also gave me some good tips on how to keep my hair healthy. I will definitely be going back! Thanks Evon!

Katherine.C
★★★★★ 07/02/20
I highly recommend Evon! I love my hair cut! and had fun! talking with her, and she’s all organic and non toxic hair products.

Jessica Henderson★★★★★ 06/25/2020
I was really, really bored of my hair and just ready to cut it all off. Before I did, I researched the idea of a body wave perm, but was nervous about using ammonia. I called Boulder Natural Salon and we set an appointment for a consult. Even though I had used henna for some time, she made me feel comfortable giving it a try and the perm came out great! My new hair is a lot of fun and I’m glad that I took the chance. The owner was very kind to me and her professional skills were just fine. I will definitely go back!

Shelby. D
★★★★★ 06/14/20
She was very sweet and conversational. She was willing to move my appointment time to the day before and patiently assess all of my wants. Our appointment was 4 hours long because of what I wanted and she was more than happy to help. Her prices are great and the quality is the best part! I’ll definitely be back! 🙂

Liz Hutson
★★★★★05/23/2020
Absolutely wonderful hair salon! I have been coming here for many times and I still love it! The owner and master hair stylist is amazing and so experienced and knowledgeable. She always does a fantastic job on color and cut! She is easy to talk with and listens to any concerns about my hair. I highly recommend this salon, specially since she uses only the best organic and natural products that she carefully selects. The salon’s ambience is beautiful!

Ana Henderson
★★★★★05/20/20
stopped in for a simple haircut and Evon went above and beyond! I had such a good time & she did a wonderful job. I feel like a new person 🙂 highly recommend!

Kate Blassl
★★★★★ 11/05/20
Evon is absolutely amazing! So thankful to have found her. It has been 8 years since I have done anything with my hair and needed a boost. She seriously made me feel like a queen and I love how my hair turned out. I will definitely be back!

Melissa Coyle
★★★★★03/05/20
I just got a perm here and Evon is amazing! She did a great job and suggested what products to use for first perm! I will be returning! The organic products she used left my hair soft and not frizzy at all!

Julia Peterson
★★★★★01/25/20
Had my first highlights and haircut here and it was AMAZING! Only organic products and no chemical smells and looks so so incredible. Will be coming back! I highly recommend if you want healthy and strong hair!

Salma Saleen
★★★★★01/14/20
I had a great experience here! Came in for a cut and highlights, and am extremely happy with the results. It’s also super awesome that all the products were high quality and natural. Would highly recommend!

Julia Terri
★★★★★01/08/20
Evon did a wonderful job selecting my hair color and cutting my hair! I love The natural products she has and definitely will be back!

Allison
★★★★★11/09/19
Evon has been cutting my hair since I moved to Boulder in 2006. She is not only an artist with a magic touch but also a hair care educator and “hair doctor.” I appreciate that she keeps up with the latest trends in hair and the safest products available. She’s also a caring person with a good sense of humor—always interesting conversation and I always leave feeling better.

Radhika
★★★★★ 10/25/19
Absolutely wonderful place and service- the amount of care and detail that was put into the process of cutting my hair was a beautiful surprise. I learned so much about self-care and useful tips for maintaining healthy and happy hair. I love how my haircut turned out and will definitely return again!

Elizabeth Ogletree
★★★★★10/20/19
Evon’s color is amazing and does not dry or damage curly hair. She also knows how to perfectly layer curly hair and how to respect hair that you want to leave long. I’ve never had a better cut or color.

Spencer Mouritsen
★★★★★10/25/19
Great salon, I love my hair cut more than any salon! This is my first experience here and there was no smell of any chemicals. I got my organic shampoo here to try, and it has no harmful chemicals. I highly recommend this salon if you care for your health also

Josh Coyle
★★★★★10/15/19
Every time I get a haircut at Organic Natural Hair Salon, I leave with it exactly as I want it. Other hair places I’ve been to often have a period after the cut where it takes some time to be ideal but each cut I get looks great right away! Last visit I wanted a different hair style and was able to get the help and direction to make it a possibility. I highly recommend Organic Natural Hair Salon

Kelly Remington
★★★★★09/20/2019
Great color, service and experience.

Gabrielle
★★★★★09/02/2019
I love my perm and I love how everything is organic! she showed me exactly what’s in my perm and how it contains no harmful chemicals. If you want healthy hair I highly recommend coming here.:)

Sabra Bedell
★★★★★08/09/2019
Evon is great at sharing her extensive knowledge about getting and keeping your hair and scalp healthy at any age. Her cut, style and all natural products have transformed my hair. I’m so happy I found her!!

Michal Matyjasik
★★★★★08/03/2019
I am a returning customer to Boulder Natural Organic Hair Salon. I can be very particular about haircuts have always had a great haircut here, done exactly the way I want, and for a fair price. The owner is very knowledgeable and will go out of her way to educate customers on how to best take care of their hair. She clearly takes pride in her work and creates a relaxing atmosphere with tasteful music and natural lighting. You can feel good spending your money here at an honest, small, local business, which is becoming a rarity in Boulder as rent prices skyrocket. The good reviews written by real people here on Google don’t lie…

Brittany Hart
★★★★★05/28/19
Today was my second time at her salon and it was a beautiful experience. She is very knowledgeable and personable. My hair feels fresh and natural without the use of all the chemicals. She listened to what I wanted with my highlights and with my cut and she nailed it. I’m very happy and will return. Highly recommend to primp who live organic and those who love their hair enough to not put chemicals on yourself.

Ya Terhune
★★★★★05/25/19
Evon is a very sweet lady. She gave me the best hair cut / styling that I have ever had. Not only was it the best hair cut but she also gave me very good advise on how to take care of my hair for getting the best look. Something that is not easy to find for a man with long hair. I very highly recommend this salon.

Miliana. B
★★★★★05/19/19
Highly recommend !!!

Lee
★★★★★ 05/07/2019
Wonderful experience! I never had so much fun with a hairstylist, and I also learned a lot about maintaining healthy hair. It was the first time I cut my hair in almost 5 years and I have never left a hair appointment so happy! I cut off almost 12 inches of hair and I am in love with my new look!!

Caroline Lopez
★★★★★ 05/04/2019
Awesome first time ORGANIC cut and color! She is very professional and I highly recommend you visit Organic Natural Hair. No smells, no mess!

Miliana.B
★★★★★04/23/19
I keep coming back to this place – my hair used to be thin, and now it’s very healthy and looks amazing 🙂 Evon is great !!!

Brittany Hart
★★★★★04/22/19
Today was my second time at her salon and it was a beautiful experience. She is very knowledgeable and personable. My hair feels fresh and natural without the use of all the chemicals. She listened to what I wanted with my highlights and with my cut and she nailed it. I’m very happy and will return. Highly recommend to people who live organic and those who love their hair enough to not put chemicals on yours.

Spencer Peckman
★★★★★04/19/19
I wanted the organic process for my hair and she did a great job coloring my hair from a bad experience from another salon. She also educated me on hair care and I bought her products

Karla
★★★★★04/04/2019
I have been going for a while to Boulder Organic Hair Salon. Every time has been a wonderful experience! Amazing hair products! Evon also helps me with advice about my hair. Highly recommended! Support the green salon for your health!

Glenda Thomas
★★★★★03/29/19
I had a perm for the first time in many years do was very nervous about this. Evon did a great job with the perm and also with putting me at ease and teaching me how to care for it. She is very nice and the dalin atmosphere was great .

Karla
★★★★★03/22/19
I am in love with this salon! I was looking for a salon with Organic products, and less of the toxic stuff. I gave this place a try and I’m so happy I did! I had so much fun there, and my hair came out so beautiful! I usually get the same trim, and afterwards put my hair up in the same old bun. My stylist educated me on how to care for and style my curly hair. I actually like my hair now! My husband noticed and gave me some really nice compliments too! Thank you!!!

Stephanie
★★★★★03/20/19
I’ve been coming here for a while for a cut and highlights. I’ve been to several salons in boulder and this is my favorite. I love the natural look of the highlights. The products she uses are all natural and work well. She even educates you about hair care, highlights, and shampooing. She also is funny and we have great conversations. I highly recommend this salon.

Tanner
★★★★★03/15/19
Best place I’ve been it was fun Evon is an amazing stylist highly recommend he.

Google Reviews
Heidi McDowell
★★★★★02/25/19
Evon did an amazing job on my color correction. She literally saved my hair! Plus, she had great music and is a genuinely nice person.

Williams
★★★★★02/18/2019
I have dark black hair and Evon did a wonderful job with my partial highlights! This is my first time getting highlights and I am very happy with the results! Very soft, silky and vibrant and not smelling of chemicals since she uses organic products and color. She also took time to educate me on taking care of my hair. 5 stars!

Dee Johnson
★★★★★02/10/2019
The stylist was fantastic, and she certainly didn’t make it a boring experience. She was professional and engaging. The trim turned out just as I wanted, and the color is deep and vibrant. I would gladly return to her next time I’m due for a cut.

Gretchen.G
★★★★★02/02/2019
“Finally!  A salon with a truly natural product + an expert to apply it!!!  After my many failed attempts at high-end salons and even special order plant based color shipped from Europe, I was near to giving up.  I found this salon online and made the trip.  Evon perfected my color on the first visit!!  After a few shampoos and several weeks later–still looks like I just stepped out of the salon.  No hair loss, in fact I have new hair growth.  Absolutely natural look and super soft feel even in harsh Rocky Mt. climate!  She’s free-spirited, busy, and confident in her nutrient rich, plant-based product–and her application is 100% coverage that other salons cannot achieve.  Grateful!  G.G.”

Salon Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
  • 10AM - 6PM
  • Saturday: by appointment only
  • Sunday: CLOSED

Location

We are located at 4800 East Baseline Rd #106, Boulder, CO 80303. Inside Phenix Salon Suites, #107. At Meadows Parkway Shopping center next to Safeway.

Address

4800 East Baseline Rd #106, Boulder, CO 80303., Studio #107
ph: 303-513-9131

facebook twitter pinterest instagram googleplus

Connect

Sign up for special offers

Name

Email