Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

boulder haircut

Comments from Boulder Natural/Organic Hair Salon:
Boulder Natural Organic Hair Salon is offering Certified Organic based hair color and hair care products, because health and well-being of our clients is most important. Our Organic ingredients contain more vitamins, nutrients and cancer-fitting antioxidants than any non-organic alternatives and choosing certified organic ingredients helps support our environment as well. We guarantee that none of these amazing products are tested on animals. Consumers that use non-organic products often experience reactions that can be dangerous, such as an allergy to a pesticide or engineered ingredient, such as a weakened protein cell, which can increase dryness of hair and skin.

Hannah Lee
★★★★★11/20/2018
I have been looking for a hair stylist to perm my hair using organic/less harsh chemicals and I found this salon, read the amazing reviews on perms, and checked it out. Awesome! I have long hair and she took her time and made sure that the perm was perfect. She even educated me at the end on how to take care of my curls. I’ve been perming my hair for 10 years and I would definitely recommend her perms. Added bonus, she LIKES doing perms, which is totally hard to find!

Alyssa S.
★★★★★ 10/29/2018
I’ve been going to Evon for many years and she has done my hair. I receive a partial highlight and a cut each time I go an the whole process takes exactly 2 hours. She is lovely to talk to and does a great job choosing natural products that doesn’t ruin your hair.

Simon Kepchar
★★★★★10/26/2018
5 stars, found the organic salon on google and went there as soon as i read the great reviews, she gave me a great haircut for a reasonable price, and was very knowledgeable, you will leave knowing more about your hair then you did when you arrived!

Summer Henderson.
★★★★★09/04/2018 Boulder,CO
Awesome hair salon! I went in to get a cut and highlights and absolutely love my haircut. The Stylist is friendly and talented. I love the organic products used and I left feeling amazing. I would recommend this salon to anyone, and will definitely be going back!

Dana.L
★★★★★08/23/2018 Boulder,CO
Absolutely wonderful hair salon! I have been coming here for a long time and I still love it! The owner and master hair stylist is amazing and so experienced and knowledgeable. She always does a fantastic job on color and cut! She is easy to talk with and listens to any concerns about my hair. I highly recommend this salon, especially since she uses only the best organic and natural products that she carefully selects. The salon’s ambience is beautiful!

Candice Bowman
★★★★★ 07/25/2018
By far the best hair salon I have went to in Boulder or the surrounding areas. Evon was very informative on how and what products to use on my hair. She also gave me a pamphlet to read on how to care for my hair this was very educational. I had my hair highlighted and cut. The solution to highlight my hair had no chemical smells, she only used organic products, no bleachy smells either. This was great not only for my hair but for the environment. Also, I have to say the atmosphere is fun and uplifting. I had the best time chatting with Evon and another customer. We laughed and shared stories. I made a new girl friend while I was in her salon, I have already went to yoga class with my new friend. The next place you have your hair styled, it should only be here!! You won’t be disappointed!! You may even walk out with new friends ?

Wendy Darling
★★★★★ 07/13/2018
I’ve just finished getting my hair done at Boulder Natural Organic Hair Salon in Boulder. The attention I received was amazing as well as her talent. She is very sweet and informative as well. All of the products are certified organic! She gave me highlights that look natural and there was no chemical smell! My hair is soft and shiny, I will be back and I highly recommend.

Michelle Renee. Boulder
★★★★★ CO 06/20/2018
This was my first time visiting and I am so happy with the results! The highlights I received were perfect and beautiful no chemicals and my hair is so healthy 🙂

Mackenzie S.
★★★★★05/29/2018
absolutely be a returning client!! She was welcoming, knowledgeable, and fun. She took the time to go over certain “do’s” and “don’t” with me about my hair (something I’ve never received from any other professional before). And she was authentic to herself and what she wanted to serve others in the form of HAIR xo

Melanie Hankins
★★★★★ 05/01/2018
I have curly hair that is very difficult to work with. The stylist was extremely knowledgeable about curly hair, and gave me a beautiful cut. She also had tips and information about caring for and styling my hair. This is by far the best cut I have received in Boulder!

Cara Jaffee
★★★★★04/26/2018
Awesome first time ORGANIC cut and color! She is sure to entertain you 🙂 and I highly recommend you visit Boulder Natural and Organic Hair. No smells, no mess!

Ivx Wu
★★★★★04/22/2018
Very knowledgeable and personable stylist! I was very happy with my cut, and felt like the stylist had a genuine interest in my well-being. Highly recommend!

Google Review
Brenda. E.
★★★★★ 03/21/2018
I want in today to get a perm and i loved it. Shes easy to talk to and teaches you how to take care of your hair after the perm. She showed me the product she used on me and it was free of chemicals. I will be going back for any hair service.

Google Review
Imperchaos
★★★★★ 03/16/2018
By far the best haircut I’ve received in a long time. My hair is finicky but the stylist knew exactly how to handle it. Great haircut, great customer service.

Vonda Ellis
★★★★★ 03/14/2018
My hair looked and felt amazing when I left. I suspect most people will have not only better looking hair, but learn something about hair care, after coming here. Highly recommend!!

Google Review
Maya. M ★★★★★ 02/22/2018
Wow! What a jewel in the rough! I just moved to Boulder and so grateful to find this salon that’s Super health Conscious, Organic and empowering service with tons of priceless education on how to take care of my hair!!! Straight from a stylist with 17 years experience and a European education! She is a super perfectionist and optimist. Was a very positive experience and I LOVE my hair – came in for just a hair cut and left feeling like I got a total makeover 🙂 I will be back! Highly recommend for the whole experience you will learn a lot!

Kristin Duclos
★★★★★ 01/24/2018
The stylist was very friendly and the products were amazing. There is no smell associated with any of the hair dye! This was my first time and my hair feels and looks better than it has in years. I will definitely be making my next appointment soon!

Vonda Ellis
★★★★★ 01/17/2018
My hair looked and felt amazing when I left. I suspect most people will have not only better looking hair, but learn something about hair care, after coming here. Highly recommend!!

Joshua Cogle
★★★★ 01/06/2018
Most other hair stylist cut your hair and it is awkward for a few days, but Organic/Natural Hair Salon makes it look perfect instantly! She cuts it the exact way I want it every time. I will absolutely be returning again and again! PS love her music 🙂

Tony The T-Bone
★★★★★ 01/03/2018
I think this is the right place, very nice hair cut! My dad has been going for a long time, and so have The master hairstylist is very good, and nice. Highly recommended

A Google Review
Natalia Guggenhaein
★★★★★ 10/30/2017
Consistently love my color! The high quality NATURAL products are super kind to my hair. She is fun and passionate about her art.

A Google Review
Allesis Wagner
★★★★★ 10/28/2017
I learned so much about how to take care of my hair! I had a great experience at Organic-Natural Hair Salon. Her products are for sure certified organic and I will for sure be back! I highly recommend her services!

A Google Review
Simon Kepchar
★★★★★ 10/27/2017
5 stars, found the organic salon on Google and went there as soon as i read the great reviews, she gave me a great haircut for a reasonable price, and was very knowledgeable, you will leave knowing more about your hair then you did when you arrived!

A Google Review
Eleine Nicol
★★★★★ 10/25/2017
Wonderful experience! I never had so much fun with a hairstylist, and I also learned a lot about maintaining healthy hair. It was the first time I cut my hair in almost 5 years and I have never left a hair appointment so happy! I cut off almost 12 inches of hair and I am in love with my new look!!

A Google Review
Jill Conforti
★★★★★ 10/20/2017
WONDERFUL experience, great company and environment! Will definitely be back in 4 weeks. Love the color and the feel of my healthy hair 🙂

A Google Review
Wendy Kerr
★★★★★ 10/20/2017
This was my first time to this salon and I loved the suggestions and the way the room smelled. My hair came out better than I even hoped. I love that all her products are certified organic. I highly recommend this salon.

A Google Review
Cara Jaffee

★★★★★ 10/15/2017
Awesome first time ORGANIC cut and color! She is sure to entertain you 🙂 and I highly recommend you visit Boulder Natural and Organic Hair. No smells, no mess!

A Google Review
Jessica Shafer
★★★★★ 10/10/2017
Took her time, and did a very efficient job. NEVER smelled like chemicals!! Great products, and care! Very helpful with tips on protecting hair from damage etc.

A Yelp Review
Janine S. Orinda, CA 07/20/16
I have had the most amazing experience at the Boulder Natural/Organic  Hair Salon.
After moving here from the Bay area 6 months ago it has been so difficult to find a quality salon with quality products. Ivon is an extensively  trained consummate professional  with vast knowledge of color and style.  I am so happy with my hair and color it was a joy to find this hidden jewel.
I cannot wait to come back!

A Yelp Review
Charlotte. F. Lafayette,CO 06/20/16
I am always a little scared to try something new regarding my hair,but was pleasantly surprised at the Boulder Natural and Organic Hair Salon. The owner did a great job on the  color and cut! My hair feels soft and natural ,and I am enjoying the products I purchased.

A Yelp Review
Linda D. 05/ 31/2016
I was really, really bored of my hair and just ready to cut it all off. Before I did, I researched the idea of a body wave perm, but was nervous about using ammonia. I called Boulder Natural Salon and we set an appointment for a consult. Even though I had used henna for some time, she made me feel comfortable giving it a try and the perm came out great! My new hair is a lot of fun and I’m glad that I took the chance. The owner was very kind to me and her professional skills were just fine. I will definitely go back!

A Yelp Review
Megan. L. Denver, CO 1/06/16
was extremely happy with this salon! The cut and style I got was great! The color for my partial highlights is amazing! No stinky chemicals, no burning scalp, my hair isn’t at all damaged and several months later and I still have amazing color! The stylist here is great!  She really knows her stuff and she’s really fun to talk to! I highly recommend this salon to anyone looking for a great cut and color, especially if you’re an environmentalist like me!

Salon Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
  • 10AM - 6PM
  • Saturday: by appointment only
  • Sunday: CLOSED

Location

We are located at 3280 28th St #11, Studio # 19, Boulder, CO 80301. Behind Boulder Driving Licence Office DMV (between 28th and Iris), east of the Safeway Shopping Center

Address

3280 28th Street #11, Studio #19
Boulder Colorado 80301
ph: 303-513-9131

facebook twitter pinterest instagram googleplus

Connect

Sign up for special offers

Name

Email