Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

boulder haircut

Comments from Boulder Natural/Organic Hair Salon:
Boulder Natural Organic Hair Salon is offering Certified Organic based hair color and hair care products, because health and well-being of our clients is most important. Our Organic ingredients contain more vitamins, nutrients and cancer-fitting antioxidants than any non-organic alternatives and choosing certified organic ingredients helps support our environment as well. We guarantee that none of these amazing products are tested on animals. Consumers that use non-organic products often experience reactions that can be dangerous, such as an allergy to a pesticide or engineered ingredient, such as a weakened protein cell, which can increase dryness of hair and skin.

Mackenzie S.
★★★★★05/29/2018
absolutely be a returning client!! She was welcoming, knowledgeable, and fun. She took the time to go over certain “do’s” and “don’t” with me about my hair (something I’ve never received from any other professional before). And she was authentic to herself and what she wanted to serve others in the form of HAIR xo

Brenda S.
★★★★★ 05/26/2018
I went in today to get a perm and i loved it. Shes easy to talk to and teaches you how to take care of your hair after the perm. She showed me the product she used on me and it was free of chemicals. I will be going back for any hair service.

Samantha Genovese
★★★★★ 05/02/2018
We worked together to pick a great color and I walked away with more knowledge on how to better care for my hair. Knowledge is power and my hair feels amazing!

Melanie Hankins
★★★★★ 05/01/2018
I have curly hair that is very difficult to work with. The stylist was extremely knowledgeable about curly hair, and gave me a beautiful cut. She also had tips and information about caring for and styling my hair. This is by far the best cut I have received in Boulder!

Hannah Dougherty
★★★★★ 04/30/2018
I loved my experience at this salon! It’s hard to find people who you can truly trust to give you the service you want, but she does the best job! High quality service, and the kindest soul. Very thankful I went here and will definitely be coming back!

Cara Jaffee
★★★★★04/26/2018
Awesome first time ORGANIC cut and color! She is sure to entertain you 🙂 and I highly recommend you visit Boulder Natural and Organic Hair. No smells, no mess!

Tiffany Graham
★★★★★04/24/2018 
In love with my hair ! Had a blast of a time. Will go back!

Ivx Wu
★★★★★04/22/2018
Very knowledgeable and personable stylist! I was very happy with my cut, and felt like the stylist had a genuine interest in my well-being. Highly recommend!

Google Review
Brenda. E.
★★★★★ 03/21/2018
I want in today to get a perm and i loved it. Shes easy to talk to and teaches you how to take care of your hair after the perm. She showed me the product she used on me and it was free of chemicals. I will be going back for any hair service.

Google Review
Imperchaos
★★★★★ 03/16/2018
By far the best haircut I’ve received in a long time. My hair is finicky but the stylist knew exactly how to handle it. Great haircut, great customer service.

Vonda Ellis
★★★★★ 03/14/2018
My hair looked and felt amazing when I left. I suspect most people will have not only better looking hair, but learn something about hair care, after coming here. Highly recommend!!

Kaisi Baron
★★★★★ 03/05/2018
Great color. Lots of information. Healthy organic products

Google Review
Maya. M ★★★★★ 02/22/2018
Wow! What a jewel in the rough! I just moved to Boulder and so grateful to find this salon that’s Super health Conscious, Organic and empowering service with tons of priceless education on how to take care of my hair!!! Straight from a stylist with 17 years experience and a European education! She is a super perfectionist and optimist. Was a very positive experience and I LOVE my hair – came in for just a hair cut and left feeling like I got a total makeover 🙂 I will be back! Highly recommend for the whole experience you will learn a lot!

Claudia.C. ★★★★★ 2/08/2018
I was looking for a unique organic products for my hair and found this amazing organic hair salon place. The owner was very knowledgeable about hair and manage my wavy hair. I got the perfect highlights with no bad chemical smells. I highly recommended it.

Kristin Duclos
★★★★★ 01/24/2018
The stylist was very friendly and the products were amazing. There is no smell associated with any of the hair dye! This was my first time and my hair feels and looks better than it has in years. I will definitely be making my next appointment soon!

Vonda Ellis
★★★★★ 01/17/2018
My hair looked and felt amazing when I left. I suspect most people will have not only better looking hair, but learn something about hair care, after coming here. Highly recommend!!

Jennifer Verochi
★★★★★ 01/10/2018

This was my first time I came and I loved it! She taught me a lot about my natural wavy hair and gave me great tips. The color was fabulous! I am definitely coming back for my next cut and color. Highly recommend if you want to have healthy safe hair!

Joshua Cogle
★★★★ 01/06/2018
Most other hair stylist cut your hair and it is awkward for a few days, but Organic/Natural Hair Salon makes it look perfect instantly! She cuts it the exact way I want it every time. I will absolutely be returning again and again! PS love her music 🙂

Tony The T-Bone
★★★★★ 01/03/2018
I think this is the right place, very nice hair cut! My dad has been going for a long time, and so have The master hairstylist is very good, and nice. Highly recommended

A Google Review
Natalia Guggenhaein
★★★★★ 10/30/2017
Consistently love my color! The high quality NATURAL products are super kind to my hair. She is fun and passionate about her art.

A Google Review
Allesis Wagner
★★★★★ 10/28/2017
I learned so much about how to take care of my hair! I had a great experience at Organic-Natural Hair Salon. Her products are for sure certified organic and I will for sure be back! I highly recommend her services!

A Google Review
Simon Kepchar
★★★★★ 10/27/2017
5 stars, found the organic salon on Google and went there as soon as i read the great reviews, she gave me a great haircut for a reasonable price, and was very knowledgeable, you will leave knowing more about your hair then you did when you arrived!

A Google Review
Eleine Nicol
★★★★★ 10/25/2017
Wonderful experience! I never had so much fun with a hairstylist, and I also learned a lot about maintaining healthy hair. It was the first time I cut my hair in almost 5 years and I have never left a hair appointment so happy! I cut off almost 12 inches of hair and I am in love with my new look!!

A Google Review
Jill Conforti
★★★★★ 10/20/2017
WONDERFUL experience, great company and environment! Will definitely be back in 4 weeks. Love the color and the feel of my healthy hair 🙂

A Google Review
Wendy Kerr
★★★★★ 10/20/2017
This was my first time to this salon and I loved the suggestions and the way the room smelled. My hair came out better than I even hoped. I love that all her products are certified organic. I highly recommend this salon.

A Google Review
Cara Jaffee

★★★★★ 10/15/2017
Awesome first time ORGANIC cut and color! She is sure to entertain you 🙂 and I highly recommend you visit Boulder Natural and Organic Hair. No smells, no mess!

A Google Review
Jessica Shafer

★★★★★ 10/10/2017
Took her time, and did a very efficient job. NEVER smelled like chemicals!! Great products, and care! Very helpful with tips on protecting hair from damage etc.

A Google Review
Toody Lundin
★★★★★ 09/21/2017
I have never had such a pleasant experience getting my hair done! I had just brushed out my dread locks of 5 years and had severely damaged ends. She not only nourished my scalp and hair with a luxurious wash (with chemical free, high end products!) but also gave me a great cut that really gave my hair a rejuvenated look after being so damaged. She was also incredibly friendly and such a joy to chat with. I will always go back to her!! -Amber Lundin

A Google Review
Hannah Dougherty
★★★★★ 09/20/2017
I Loved my experience at this salon! It’s hard to find people who you can truly trust to give you the service you want, but she does the best job! High quality service. Very thankful I went here and will definitely be coming back!

A Google Review
Joshua Coogle
★★★★★ 09/19/2017
Most other hair stylist cut your hair and it is awkward for a few days, but Organic/Natural Hair Salon makes it look perfect instantly! She cuts it the exact way I want it every time. I will absolutely be returning again and again! PS love her music 🙂

A Google Review.
Jill Conforti. Boulder, CO 09/12/2017
WONDERFUL experience, great company and environment! Will definitely be back in 4 weeks. Love the color and the feel of my healthy hair 🙂

A Google Review.
Wendy Kerr. Boulder, CO 09/10/2017
This was my first time to this salon and I loved the suggestions and the way the room smelled. My hair came out better than I even hoped. I love that all her products are certified organic! I highly recommend this salon.

A Google Review
Ina Treasure. Boulder, CO/09/07/2017
Organic-Natural salon did a fantastic job on my highlights. Very attentive listened to what I wanted. My hair feels more healthy and it did not smell like chemicals. Very happy with my color and cut. Highly recommend this salon and support her organic products.

A Google Review
Sara Watson. Boulder, CO 09/04/2017
Just got my first perm and I love it! I highly recommend! It is safe for my hair because doesn’t have the bad chemicals!

A Google Review
Mary Elizabeth Frazier. Boulder, CO 08/29/2017
Went today to get highlights and a trim. Awesome job! Super friendly and my hair looks great and healthy!

A Google Review
Ina Treasure. Boulder, CO 07/07/2017
Organic-Natural salon did a fantastic job on my highlights. My hair feels more healthy and it did not smell like chemicals. Very happy with my color and cut. Highly recommend this salon and support her organic products.

Holly Towers. Boulder, CO 06/05/2017
Really awesome service and even better results!! The atmosphere at Organic Natural Hair Salon is fantastic!I had gotten a perm before at a different salon and the results were terrible, but at Organic Natural Hair Salon my perm turned out exactly how I wanted it to! It’s perfect!!

Shelby Hardwick. Boulder, CO 06/01/2017
I’m very particular about my haircuts, and she did a wonderful job and asked me questions to figure out exactly what I wanted. She told me the prices of each service beforehand, and let me opt out of a styling service to make it more affordable. Best haircut ive had in years, and nicely priced. Would definitely recommend!

A Facebook Review
Holly Towers. Boulder, CO 04/19/2017
Really awesome service and even better results!! The atmosphere at Boulder Natural Organic Hair Salon is fantastic! I had gotten a perm before at a different salon and the results were terrible, but at Organic Natural Hair Salon my perm turned out exactly how I wanted it to! It’s perfect!!

A Google Review
Hannah Lally. Boulder, CO 04/17/2017
I have been looking for a hair stylist to perm my hair using organic/less harsh chemicals and I found this salon, read the amazing reviews on perms, and checked it out. Awesome! I have long hair and she took her time and made sure that the perm was perfect. She even educated me at the end on how to take care of my curls. I’ve been perming my hair for 10 years and I would definitely recommend her perms. Added bonus, she LIKES doing perms, which is totally hard to find!

A Facebook Review
BJ. Walker. Boulder, CO 04/05/2017
I come for highlights, color and cuts. I love them all! The products are Organic natural and good for my hair.

A Google Review
Michelle Renee. Boulder, CO 02/19/2017
This was my first time visiting and I am so happy with the results! The highlights I received were perfect and beautiful no chemicals and my hair is so healthy 🙂

A Google Review
Marta Cunha. Boulder, CO 01/05/2017
I wanted a change and here I got a great new haircut. The owner was really nice and the atmosphere was very enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this hair salon! Cunha.

A Google Review
Maddy T. Boulder, CO 09/23/2016
I went here for highlights. I was shocked when I found such a good place for such a good price in Boulder. I was very pleased with the color I came out with and the service I received. The organic color is amazing and I’ve enjoyed both times being here! Would recommend to my friends & family!

A Yelp Review
Lourie Lee S. Boulder, CO 07/24/16
The salon is relaxing making it a treat to go. From the moment I walked in the door, I was treated with professionalism and pampered. They did an amazing job with my hair and did not waste a moment of my time. I will definitely go again and highly recommend this salon. Normally I hate going to get my hair done (and it showed) it took way too much time and all I ever ended up with was a so so job and 2 hours out of my busy schedule. Now I have found a salon that gets it – I will go more often. I only write reviews when a company provides more than what is expected. ALSO – the products are AMAZING!

A Yelp Review
Dar B, Nederland,CO 07/20/16
Delightful experience at Boulder Natural. My look needed an update, the stylist (owner) offered suggestions, very pleased with results. Organic products are superior. Take time for yourself and enjoy this fab salon.

A Yelp Review
Janine S. Orinda, CA 07/20/16
I have had the most amazing experience at the Boulder Natural/Organic  Hair Salon.
After moving here from the Bay area 6 months ago it has been so difficult to find a quality salon with quality products. Ivon is an extensively  trained consummate professional  with vast knowledge of color and style.  I am so happy with my hair and color it was a joy to find this hidden jewel.
I cannot wait to come back!

A Yelp Review
Charlotte. F. Lafayette,CO 06/20/16
I am always a little scared to try something new regarding my hair,but was pleasantly surprised at the Boulder Natural and Organic Hair Salon. The owner did a great job on the  color and cut! My hair feels soft and natural ,and I am enjoying the products I purchased.

A Yelp Review
Linda D. 05/ 31/2016
I was really, really bored of my hair and just ready to cut it all off. Before I did, I researched the idea of a body wave perm, but was nervous about using ammonia. I called Boulder Natural Salon and we set an appointment for a consult. Even though I had used henna for some time, she made me feel comfortable giving it a try and the perm came out great! My new hair is a lot of fun and I’m glad that I took the chance. The owner was very kind to me and her professional skills were just fine. I will definitely go back!

A Yelp Review
Megan. L. Denver, CO 1/06/16
was extremely happy with this salon! The cut and style I got was great! The color for my partial highlights is amazing! No stinky chemicals, no burning scalp, my hair isn’t at all damaged and several months later and I still have amazing color! The stylist here is great!  She really knows her stuff and she’s really fun to talk to! I highly recommend this salon to anyone looking for a great cut and color, especially if you’re an environmentalist like me!

A Google Review
Cheryl L. Boulder, CO 4/26/2016
Great color! Natural products…loved it.

A Google Review
Kellie F. Boulder, CO 04/01/2016
Great experience! I got a wavy perm with no ammonia! It didn’t have the terrible smell that most perms do. She has a great personality that made the time fly. I will definitely be going back!

A Google Review
Evan E. Boulder, CO 03/31/2016
I have been to Boulder Natural Hair three times now and am finally getting around to giving a review. The salon owner is so fantastic. I told her what I wanted (to be a vibrant blonde) and she gave me just that! She gives me BEAUTIFUL highlights that aren’t damaging my hair! I have also bought many products that she has recommended and I can notice a big difference in my hair since I first visited her.

A Google Review
Deb S. Boulder, CO 03/30/16
Hairstylist Owner is a FIND! Despite my apprehension at taking a risk on a brand new colorist/stylist (I am VERY vein about my hair and therefore very hard to please), Yvonne was no-nonsense while understanding my needs completely. She was careful, thorough and most importantly, the results are fantastic! An added plus – she uses high-quality non-toxic products. I highly recommend her and am so relieved to find such a talented, generous and professional hair care provider so close to home. Her space is elegant, clean and welcoming. Yvonne, you were right – my husband was thrilled!!! Thanks!!!

A Google Review
Michelle S. Boulder, CO 2/15/2016
Awesome hair salon! I went in to get a cut and highlights and absolutely love my haircut. The owner is friendly and talented. I love the organic products used and I left feeling amazing. I would recommend this salon to anyone, and will definitely be going back!

Salon Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
  • 10AM - 6PM
  • Saturday: by appointment only
  • Sunday: CLOSED

Location

We are located at 3280 28th St #11, Studio # 19, Boulder, CO 80301. Behind Boulder Driving Licence Office DMV (between 28th and Iris), east of the Safeway Shopping Center

Address

3280 28th Street #11, Studio #19
Boulder Colorado 80301
ph: 303-513-9131

facebook twitter pinterest

Connect

Sign up for special offers

Name

Email